Pricing hub · Updated monthly

Tutorial, Screen Recording and Demo Tool Pricing Compared: 25 Tools, Verified October 2026

What each tool costs to start, what the free plan really includes, and what you are billed for, read from every vendor's own pricing page on the same day.

Last verified: October 26, 2026 · 25 pricing pages
ABAmine Boukioud · Founder, Bingeable · October 2026

✦ Bingeable / Blog

Pricing
You · Prompt

“What does every tutorial and demo tool cost right now?”

25 Tools, One Pricing Table

verified · October 26, 2026

25

tools' pricing pages read on October 26, 2026, across five categories

Source: How we checked

$30

Tango's new monthly price for 1–2 users, up from $26 on October 10, 2026

Source: Tango pricing

By country

Synthesia and Camtasia show different prices depending on where you visit from

Source: Synthesia pricing

Pricing pages change quietly. Between our checks on October 10 and October 26, 2026, Tango raised its monthly price for one or two users from $26 to $30, Supademo added Business and Growth tiers, and Arcade split its AI video and interactive demos into separate subscriptions.

This page lists what each tool costs to start, on the vendor's own pricing page, on one day. Prices are US list prices in USD per month; where a tool bills yearly by default we show both. Each tool with its own breakdown links to it.

Bingeable is our product, and it is in the AI video agents table with the same treatment as everyone else.

Quick answer

As of October 26, 2026: Loom Business is $15 per user a month billed yearly; Scribe Pro Team is $23 per seat with a five-seat minimum; Tango Pro is $15 to $22 per user; Guidde Pro is $19 per creator; Synthesia Starter is $14 (US price card) and HeyGen Creator $24; Camtasia starts at $39 a year; Descript Hobbyist is $16; Supademo Scale is $38 per creator; Arcade AI Video Pro is $49; Bingeable Starter is $39. All billed yearly; monthly billing costs more.

Screen recording and editing tools

You record your screen; the tool helps you edit and share. [1]

ToolFree planEntry paid plan (yearly)MonthlyBilled per
Loom25 videos, 5-minute recordings, 720pBusiness: $15$18Paid user
CamtasiaEditor without time limit, watermarkedStarter: $39 a year (Essentials $179.88 a year removes watermark)Annual onlyUser
Descript60 media minutes a month, watermark, 720pHobbyist: $16$24Person
TellaNone (7-day trial)Pro: $13$26User
Screen StudioUse without exportOne plan: $9$29Not stated (macOS only)
ScreenPal15-minute recordingsDeluxe: $4$8Account; Team plan from 3 creators
Vmaker1-minute recordings, no downloadStarter: $18$24Not stated

Swipe horizontally to compare →

Camtasia localizes prices by IP; these are its US store prices.

Process documentation and guide tools

You perform a workflow; the tool turns it into a guide or video. [1]

ToolFree planEntry paid plan (yearly)MonthlyBilled per
ScribeWeb apps, link and embed sharingPro Personal: $25; Pro Team $23 (5-seat minimum)$35 / $29Seat
Tango5 shared workflowsPro: $22 (1–2 users), $15 (3+)$30 / $20User
Guidde25 videos, watermarkPro: $19; Business $39$29 / $59Creator
TrupeerFree for 10 days, watermarkPro: $40$49Creator seat
Clueso10 minutes of exports a month, watermarkSolo: $40$50User

Swipe horizontally to compare →

Paying for recording time?

Generate the tutorial instead of recording it.

Give Bingeable a URL and one sentence. The AI agent performs the workflow in a real browser and returns a narrated, captioned tutorial you can edit, translate and embed.

No credit card required · First tutorial free

AI avatar video tools

You write a script; an AI avatar presents it. [1]

ToolFree planEntry paid plan (yearly)MonthlyBilled per
Synthesia10 minutes, watermark, no MP4Starter: $14 (US price card)$19Workspace, 1 editor
HeyGen1 to 3 one-minute videos a month (by region), watermarkCreator: $24$29User; Business seats $20
ColossyanFree Starter with branded overlayProfessional: $59 (1 editor)$89Editor
VyondTrial, watermarkedStarter: $58 ($699 a year)$99User

Swipe horizontally to compare →

Synthesia selects prices by visitor country; outside the US it showed Starter at $18 yearly and $29 monthly. See Synthesia vs HeyGen for a head-to-head.

Interactive demo platforms

You capture your product; viewers click through it. [1]

ToolFree planEntry paid plan (yearly)MonthlyBilled per
Supademo5 demos, 1 creatorScale: $38$50Creator
Arcade (demos)1 published demoGrowth: $42.50$50Seat
Storylane1 published demoStarter: $40$50Seat
HowdyGoNone (14-day trial)Starter: $159$199Flat, unlimited users
Navattic1 demoBase: $500$600Flat, 5 seats
WalnutNone statedIgnite: $575Annual onlyFlat, 3 editors + 3 presenters
RepriseFree tier, limits not statedRequest pricingRequest pricingAnnual platform fee

Swipe horizontally to compare →

AI video agents and generators

You describe the video; AI produces it. [1]

ToolFree planEntry paid plan (yearly)MonthlyBilled per
BingeableFirst tutorial freeStarter: $39$49Workspace
Arcade (AI Video)250 one-time credits, watermarkPro: $49 (1,000 credits)$59Workspace, up to 10 seats
DemoSmith3-day trialStarter: $33$40Demos and AI minutes; seats free

Swipe horizontally to compare →

Clueso and Trupeer also offer AI-generated videos from recordings; see the documentation table.

How we checked these prices

On October 26, 2026 we read each vendor's own pricing page: the raw HTML, a text extraction, and for pages that load prices with JavaScript, the page in a browser with each billing toggle. Where the page's own price data disagreed with the text, we used what the page displays by default and noted the rest. We did not use third-party price lists.

Our checks ran from outside the US. Synthesia selects prices by country, so we used the US price card in its page configuration. Camtasia localizes by IP, so we used its US store. Other vendors showed the same USD prices from our location, but some may still vary by region.

Entry plan means the cheapest plan that is paid. It is not always the plan you need: features such as desktop capture, SCORM export, SSO or HTML capture often start one or two tiers higher, which each breakdown spells out.

Per-tool pricing breakdowns

Frequently asked questions

  • Among the tools we checked on October 26, 2026, ScreenPal Deluxe was $4 a month billed yearly, and Camtasia Starter was $39 a year but its exports are watermarked until Essentials ($179.88 a year). OBS Studio is free and open source, and Loom's free plan allows 25 videos of up to five minutes.
  • Tango Pro was $15 per user a month billed yearly for teams of three or more, and Guidde Pro $19 per creator. Scribe's Pro Team was $23 per seat with a five-seat minimum. Scribe, Tango and Guidde all have free plans.
  • On Synthesia's US price card, Starter was $14 a month billed yearly; HeyGen Creator was $24. Synthesia shows different prices in other countries.
  • We re-read every vendor's pricing page at least once a month and change the verification date when we do. Each per-tool breakdown carries its own date.
  • Bingeable is an AI video agent: you give it a product URL and a sentence, and it performs the workflow and returns a narrated tutorial. Its first tutorial is free; Starter is $39 a month billed yearly and Growth $149.

How to use this page

Start from the job, not the price: recording yourself, documenting a process, presenting with an avatar, letting buyers click through, or generating the video. Then compare tools within that table, and open the breakdown to check the tier that has the feature you need.

Sources

  1. 1

    Vendor pricing pages — loom.com, techsmith.com, descript.com, tella.com, screen.studio, screenpal.com, vmaker.com, scribe.com, tango.ai, guidde.com, trupeer.ai, clueso.io, synthesia.io, heygen.com, colossyan.com, vyond.com, supademo.com, arcade.software, storylane.io, howdygo.com, navattic.com, walnut.io, reprise.com, demosmith.ai, read October 26, 2026.

From prompt to published tutorial.

Tell Bingeable what to teach. The AI agent navigates your live product, explains each step, and returns a finished video you can edit, translate, embed and publish.

No credit card required · First tutorial free

AB

Written by Amine Boukioud, Founder of Bingeable. Last reviewed October 2026. Pricing and features were checked against each vendor’s public pages on October 26, 2026.